December 1, 2018

  • Christmas 2018

    With a Grateful Heart

    For diamonds of dew
    on a spider's web
    that strikingly catch the eye,

    for that double bow
    a special treat
    that colors a dreary sky,

    for a special friend
    with stalwart heart
    that's always standing by,

    for Cardinal birds
    and butterflies
    they say are sent from Heaven,

    for our Savior's grace
    and sacrifice
    that mended what was riven,

    with a grateful heart
    give thanks, rejoice!
    for gifts that God has given.

    2018 Cheri Neuman Herald
    ------------------------
    Merry Christmas Xanga friends! I'm grateful for you.

Comments (4)

  • I like this poem expressing your gratefulness at Christmas .
    This ia also a pleasure to find you on Xanga where you write your poems . I was tellin myself I was surprised to not find many poems of you on wordpress . I have just found the reason .
    Love
    Michel
    ps ; I can comment on xanga but I cannot post

  • Thanks, Michel. I guess I'm just not used to WordPress. I read your entries there, but don't do much of my own.

  • Hi Cheri!

  • @psalmist149: Well, hello! It's great to hear from you.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment