Month: December 2015

  • notforprophet , I did read your post

    nfp, I enjoyed your post on the history of Xanga with the link to Biz Stone's (Genius) interview. I'd have commented, but the comments are closed. Just as well, there were a whole bunch of Asian spam comments.Happy New Year to you wherever you are!

  • 15th Xangaversary

    The 24th marked 15 years for me here at Xanga. I think we were some of the first bloggers. It was mainly a community of writers, poets and artists. We shared our work with each other and like pen-pals became long-distance friends. Most of us have gone on to other social media sites, but they're not the same. Some of us still keep in touch. I'm glad of that. I continue to post my poetry here; I publish little of it elsewhere. The world seems in too big a hurry for long posts, and memes and funny cat videos have replaced much of real writing. I miss what we had here. It was very good.